Veer Right Weblog

A Conservative View on Politics and the World

  • cover_art_xsmall1
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • The Freedom Our Forefathers fought for must be protected.

    "Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction. We didn't pass it to our children in the bloodstream. It must be fought for, protected, and handed on for them to do the same, or one day we will spend our sunset years telling our children and our children's children what it was once like in the United States where men were free." - Ronald Reagan

  • revised120x602

Accuweather Meteorologist Refutes Gore

Posted by rightwinger on March 30, 2008

This is great. Another reputable weather man refutes Gore on his global warming hoax. See the article for yourself

Joe Bastardi says the following ” UNBELIEVABLE: Gore to 60 MINUTES: Doubting Global Warming Is Manmade Like Believing Earth Is Flat.

“I am absolutely astounded that someone who refuses to publicly debate anyone on this matter and has no training in the field narrated a movie where frames of nuclear explosions were interspersed in a subliminal way in scenes of droughts and flood, among other major gaffes, can say these things and then have them accepted… by anyone. ”

” I want to say that I have tried my best to be opened minded about this issue. But the more research I do, the more some of the claims of Bill Gray and John Coleman ring true.

However, I am all for non-carbon based energy as a way of increasing the quality of life, and that has nothing to do with what I consider grossly overstated scare tactics. Let me direct you to a site to keep an eye on: http://www.francis.edu/ActionCenter.htm I have been told they are developing some kind of home-based energy generator powered by wind. The idea is you store the energy created by wind. Given I live in the Boulder, Colorado of the East, count me in. As it is, we are getting a house with a geothermal unit in it that cuts electric bills by up to 50%. So I don’t need to hear I am some kind of nut that thinks the Earth is flat, especially from a man who refuses to stand up one-on-one with anyone that can confront him fact for fact.”

One Response to “Accuweather Meteorologist Refutes Gore”

  1. wiszard said

    Where is the 1974 predicted Ice Age that was promised me? I want it now; to help global warming. It’s not the warming that I’m worried about; it’s the cooling. Try to grow veggies in 30 F weather.

Leave a Reply

 
